Halfboard Services

Breakfast
Our buffet includes a selection of bread, freshly prepared choice of eggs at the buffet, jams, yoghurts, cheeses, ham, cold cuts, fruit salad and cereals. This of course is complimented by a selection of hot and cold breakfast drinks. Special dietary requirements can be catered for with prior notice.

Live Cooking
Create your personal menu with selections from the salad bar, soup station, various appetizers, cheese plate, ice cream bar and delicious desserts station. Main courses like fish, meat & wok dishes and side orders are freshly prepared from our chefs in front of you, every day.

Lounge, incl. Free WiFi
A place to meet and make new friends. Share a drink from our vast selection of non-alcoholic and alcoholic Cocktail recipes, whiskies, spirits, beers and local specialities.

Cigar & Vinotheque
While the entire hotel is smoke free, the Cigar & Wine Lounge is a private outlet designed for those who choose to smoke. Visitors can indulge in a fine selection of drinks and enjoy free WiFi connection.

Grill800 – À la Carte

The journey begins in countries where the health of the animals and the land are critical to producing healthy top quality beef with greater tenderness and delicious flavour. It is guaranteed that during the production, sustainable agriculture and environment friendly land is being used.

Our meats are sourced from famous companies around the world. We’re proud to be offering selections from:

  • Stone: Irish Dry Aged
  • Heritage Angus: Canadian Beef
  • Jack’s Creek: Australian Wagyu
  • Greater Omaha: U.S. Beef Nebraska

The 800 degrees grill has an intense infra-red energy that quickly penetrates the meat. The extremely high temperature leads to a kind of caramelisation on the surface, where a crispy crust is formed while remaining perfectly medium rare inside. The meat remains also very tender and juicy.

That is the key to the intense taste experience.

Available Extras

Room Service
If a long day of skiing or touring the mountains has you in the mood to relax in the comfort of your room, place an order for Room Service.

Lunch
Our À la Carte Restaurant is one of Obertauern’s best known and loved places to have lunch. Freshly homemade dishes are served every day of the week. We also serve great steak, salads and delicious desserts. Only 50m away from the ski slope!

Vinotheque
In case you would like to take home your favorite wine from the wine list, visit our Vinotheque.

Halbpension Leistungen

Frühstück
Unser Buffet umfasst eine Auswahl an Brot, eine frisch zubereitete Auswahl an Eiern am Buffet, Marmelade, Joghurt, Käse, Schinken, Aufschnitt, Obstsalat und Müsli. Dies wird natürlich durch eine Auswahl an warmen und kalten Frühstücksgetränken ergänzt. Spezielle Diätkost kann mit vorheriger Ankündigung berücksichtigt werden.

Live Cooking
Erstellen Sie Ihr persönliches Menü mit einer Auswahl von Salatbar, Suppenstation, verschiedenen Vorspeisen, Käseplatte, Eistheke und köstlichen Desserts. Hauptgerichte wie Fisch, Fleisch & Wok und Beilagen werden frisch von unseren Köchen, direkt vor Ihren Augen zubereitet.

Lounge, inkl. Gratis WiFi
Ein Ort, um neue Freunde zu treffen oder einfach mit der Familie zusammen zu sein. Teilen Sie einen Drink aus unserer großen Auswahl an alkoholfreien und alkoholischen Cocktailrezepten, Spirituosen, Whisky, Bier und lokalen Spezialitäten.

Zigarren- & Wein-Lounge
Das gesamte Hotel ist rauchfrei, jedoch erhalten Sie in unserer Zigarrenlounge eine feine Auswahl an Rauchwaren. Freies WLAN ist dort ebenfalls verfügbar.

Grill800 – À la Carte

Die Reise beginnt in Ländern, wo die Gesundheit der Tiere und die Felder wichtig für die Produktion von gesundem & hochwertigen Rindfleisch ist. Diese Haltung der Tiere ergibt Fleisch mit mehr Zärtlichkeit und köstlichen Geschmack. Es wird garantiert, dass bei der Herstellung nachhaltige Landwirtschaft und Umwelt schonendes Land verwendet wird.

Unsere Fleischsorten stammen von bekannten Firmen von überall auf der Welt. Wir sind stolz Ihnen folgende anbieten zu dürfen:

  • Stone: Irish Dry Aged
  • Heritage Angus: Canadian Beef
  • Jack’s Creek: Australian Wagyu
  • Greater Omaha: U.S. Beef Nebraska

Der 800°C Grill hat eine intensive Infrarotenergie, die schnell in das Fleisch eindringt. Die extrem hohe Temperatur führt zu einer Art Karamellisierung auf der Oberfläche, wo eine knusprige Kruste gebildet wird, während es Innen perfekt medium rare verbleibt. Das Fleisch bleibt sehr zart und saftig.

Dies ist der Schlüssel zu einem intensiven Geschmackserlebnis

Verfügbare Extras

Zimmerservice
Sie möchten einen Snack oder Ihr Mahl lieber in Ihrem Zimmer einnehmen? Unser Zimmerservice steht Ihnen zur Verfügung.

Mittagessen
Unser À la Carte Restaurant ist eines der bekanntesten und beliebtesten Orte in Obertauern zum Mittagessen. Wir servieren jeden Tag frische, hausgemachte Speisen, authentische Pasta, gegrillte Steaks, Salate und leckere Desserts. Nur 50 Meter von der Skipiste entfernt.

Vinotheque
Wenn Sie Ihren Lieblingswein auch mit nach Hause nehmen möchten, erhalten Sie ihn in unserer Vinotheque.